vitahorse Profile Information

Spiritual life loving horse and country.
Age 67 From East Durham, New York - Online - 2 weeks ago
Man Seeking A Woman

Basic Information

I Would Describe Myself As  
After becoming unsatisfied and in some despair after difficult business and emotional losses 10 years ago, I needed to rediscover myself somehow and search for a life that would motivate my heart. Money was no longer the prime incentive. No time or desire for new relationships either or at least until I could renew my soul. Horses had always captivated me with passionate feelings for their beauty and nobility usually seeking them out whenever my career and family life would allow. They were now to be the salvation and force behind my recovery. In finally finding and establishing a life surrounded by horse and country, now hoping to find
friendship/companionship with a special someone who shares the same passions and enjoys the beauty the equestrian world offers. Also appreciation of the wonders of nature and animals in a rural setting. Most importantly someone kindhearted and sensitized within themselves and to other's. Easy going who also misses companionship and in love with the same kind of lifestyle and simple pleasures. One who appreciates being catered to possessing an honest and trusting soul. Also to explore new options and adventures in life that one might hesitate to do alone. Able to enjoy quiet times at home, exciting moments through spontaneity or in just finding cerebral contentment when alone. I would do anything, go anywhere to sustain such a life loving horses and country while lavishly catering & spoiling with love that special someone who feels the same.

Previously as a research pharmacist & specialist operating a family owned manufacturing concern became disenchated with life as it was. I then learned all I could living and working on a multi-purpose horse ranch w/Zoo eventually becoming their primary caretaker and like family. In the process acquired my 6 wonderful horses and loyal dog that fills my heart everyday with joy.

I now have found my special slice of heaven. A beautiful and uniquely scenic horse farm, B&B & private rental estate. Built in 1850 it takes you back in time and where I hope to share life one day with the right person. That or relocate with all my noble beauties to their domain.Unfortunately at present having financial concerns that threaten what I cherish most.

Palomino's and paints are my favorite but there isn't a horse in the world that doesn't move me somehow. I want to be able to give again and share with another a mutual peace and contentment and enjoy some horse bliss together.

Appearance & Situation

My Body Type Is  
My Height Is  
5' 8 (1.73 m)
My Eyes Are  
My Ethnicity Is  
My Marital Situation Is  
I Have Kids  
Yes - Not At Home
I Want Kids  
My Best Feature Is  
Body Art  
Wouldn't Even Think About It
My Hair Is  
Dark Brown
I Have One Or More Of These  
Cat, Dog, Horse, I Own A Farm
Willing To Relocate  


My Education Level Is  
University Degree
My Current Employment Status Is  
My Speciality Is  
Hospitality / Travel
My Job Title Is  
Own & operate a horse farm B&B estate.
I Make This Much In A Year  
Under $100,000USD/yr
I Live  
Alone, With Pet(s)
At Home  
Friends Come Over Occasionally
I'm A Smoker  
I Drink  


Back In High School, I Was A  
Average Joe
My Social Behavior Is  
Observant, Friendly, Outgoing
My Interest And Hobbies Are  
Sports, Tv, Movies, Dining, Photography, Cooking, Gardening, Shopping
My Idea Of A Great Time Is  
Staying At Home, Trying New Things, The Movies, Going To A Casino, Tv, Going To A Concert
An Ideal First Date Would Be  
Fine dining sharing life stories both past and present.
My Friends Describe Me As Being  


My Religion Is  
Spiritual But Not Religious
I Attend Services  
My Political Views Are  
My Kind Of Humor Is  
Clever, Friendly


On Tv, I Always Watch  
News, Documentaries, Dramas, Situation Comedies, Movies, Re-runs
My Top 3 Tv Shows Are  
House, sports
When I Go To The Movies, I Always Go To See A  
Action, Science Fiction, Romance, Drama, Documentary, Family
When Listening To Music, I Always Listen To  
Country, Rock, Pop, Folk
When I Read, I Always Read  
I Don't Like Reading

Looking for

What Do You Find Attractive?  
Intelligence, Good Looks, Humor, Empathy, Sensitivity, Spontaneity, Money, Thoughtfullness
What Kind Of Relationship Are You Seeking?  
Friend, Committed