thegooddr Profile Information

friend for all seasons
Age 88 From Somerville, Massachusetts - Online - 2 weeks ago
Man Seeking A Man

Basic Information

I Would Describe Myself As  
I love to travel, cook, and entertain...out by the pool or inside by the fire. After a successful career, I'm ready to relax, explore, learn, and meet a man I can admire and respect.

In social situations, I am at ease. I appreciate a positive approach to life and a sense of gratitude for what life has to offer.

I am attractive with a quick smile and green eyes, 5'6", average weight, auburn hair with highlights, and a warm, witty personality.

I am amazed when I see people who have met later in life and who have found not only a remarkable friendship and a romantic partner, but also a new circle of friends and family. Who knows when that opportunity might appear!!

Appearance & Situation

My Body Type Is  
My Height Is  
5' 6 (1.68 m)
My Eyes Are  
My Ethnicity Is  
I Have Kids  
Yes - Sometimes At Home
My Hair Is  
I Have One Or More Of These  
Willing To Relocate  


My Education Level Is  
University Degree
My Current Employment Status Is  
My Speciality Is  
Education / Academic
My Job Title Is  
former administrator
I Make This Much In A Year  
$100,000USD To $250,000USD/yr
I Live  
With Pet(s)
At Home  
Friends Come Over Occasionally
I'm A Smoker  
I Drink  


My Social Behavior Is  
Observant, Friendly, Comedic, Outgoing
My Interest And Hobbies Are  
Exercising, Arts & Crafts, Reading, Learning, Family, Religion / Spirituality, Theater, Travel, Shopping
My Idea Of A Great Time Is  
Hanging Out With Friends, Going Shopping, Trying New Things, Reading A Book
An Ideal First Date Would Be  
Meet for lunch and be open to continue into the afternoon if we click and we don't want the date to end! Show me a place you like to visit, stop for a coffee, make plans to meet again...soon!
I've Always Wanted To Try  
Horseback riding again - it's something I did as a teenager and I plan to try it soon. I read up on vacations that are geared to riding for all levels of ability. Good food, good scenery, maybe ocean setting, fun company.
My Friends Describe Me As Being  


My Religion Is  
My Goal In Life Is  
Learn from my mistakes, grow continually, give of myself when the opportunity presents itself.
My Kind Of Humor Is  
Clever, Friendly


On Tv, I Always Watch  
News, Documentaries, Dramas, Movies, Sports
My Top 3 Tv Shows Are  
Boston Legal; Grey's Anatomy; CBS Sunday Morning
When I Go To The Movies, I Always Go To See A  
Action, Comedy, Romance, Drama
My Top 3 Movies Are  
(not new) The White Squall; Tootsie; Scent of a Woman
When Listening To Music, I Always Listen To  
Pop, Classical, Reggae, Folk
My Top 3 Musical Artists Are  
Bette Midler; Yoyo Ma; Adele
When I Read, I Always Read  
News, Auto-biography, Biography, Fiction, Health, Home & Garden, Humor, Mystery, Philosophy
My Top 3 Books Are  
Breakfast with Buddah; Harry Potter; Pat Conroy books
My Idea Of Fun Is  
Booking a trip on the spur of the moment. (I'm going away for a few weeks in January and it was a perfect idea at a perfect I did it!)

Entertaining friends out by the pool, cooking out, opening my home to others and enjoying the summer.

Reading, working on my writing, creating a beautiful atmosphere in my home...especially at the holidays.

Taking the Acela Express to NYC, seeing my 2 grown kids, seeing a show, eating out, walking and discovering the city.

Learning new things when someone is sharing what they are passionate about.

Creating time during the day to re-discover activities like bike riding and yoga.

Looking for

What Do You Find Attractive?  
Intelligence, Good Looks, Humor, Great Skills, Empathy, Sensitivity, Spontaneity, Power, Wit, Thoughtfullness
What Do You Look For?  
A person who is confident, secure, kind, intelligent, open, humorous, admired by friends and family, respectful of others. A person who is looking to meet me!
What Kind Of Relationship Are You Seeking?