sylver777 Profile Information

"I drank what?" - Socrates
Age 45 From Lionshead Lake, New Jersey - Online - 2 weeks ago
Woman Seeking A Man

Basic Information

I Would Describe Myself As  
Whether it's a new friend or romantic interest, don't you find that either you simply click with people or you don't? But, nonetheless, I'll play along. I'm honest and genuine- I'll say what is on my mind, but generally speaking with a nice amount of tact. I love to travel- I've been to Africa, Europe, and the British Virgin Islands. I have a weakness for dogs. I just finished obtaining a degree in Fine Arts, as well as minors in Philosophy and Art History. I love film, the outdoors- anything/anywhere beautiful. I love romance- in every sense of the word. I do enjoy opera, theater, & music, but do not expect the average American to share those interests- 'don't panic'... Hitchhiker's Guide... I swing dance & Irish dance. I occasionally go to lounges/clubs in the city. Intelligent conversation is fabulous, but I despise pretense- I can laugh at myself and absurd situations- hopefully you can too. Life is exhilarating! Enjoyment of the subtleties of good food and wine is essential!

Appearance & Situation

My Body Type Is  
My Height Is  
5' 0 (1.52 m)
My Eyes Are  
My Ethnicity Is  
European, Native American, Caucasian
My Marital Situation Is  
I Have Kids  
I Want Kids  
Not Sure
My Best Feature Is  
Body Art  
Wouldn't Even Think About It
My Hair Is  
Dark Brown
I Have One Or More Of These  
No pets
Willing To Relocate  


My Education Level Is  
University Degree
My Current Employment Status Is  
My Speciality Is  
Art / Music / Literature
My Job Title Is  
I Make This Much In A Year  
Under $100,000USD/yr
I Live  
At Home  
Friends Come Over Occasionally
I'm A Smoker  
I Drink  
Yes - Socially


Back In High School, I Was A  
Quiet One
My Social Behavior Is  
Shy, Observant, Friendly
My Interest And Hobbies Are  
Arts & Crafts, Reading, Learning, Movies, Dancing, Dining, Theater, Travel, Cooking
My Idea Of A Great Time Is  
Hanging Out With Friends, Trying New Things, Reading A Book, Going To A Concert, Going To A Museum
An Ideal First Date Would Be  
Besides flying over the Grand Canyon in a hot-air balloon?? This would depend upon the man. If he was good at conversation, then ideally a lovely first date would include dining at an exquisite restaurant, perhaps one that is romantically lit, elegant, with excellent food, & has character. If the evening goes well, then a walk afterward would be nice on a moonlit & starry night where we could get lost & find surprising new sights while experiencing the world alive around us.
I've Always Wanted To Try  
Flying an airplane, being a food critic, and learning enough about a subject to be considered a master at it!
My Friends Describe Me As Being  
Friendly, Someone They Want To Be, Cool, Obscure


My Religion Is  
Not Religious
I Attend Services  
My Goal In Life Is  
To live life without fear, to respect others & myself, and to learn to accept that change is a natural part of life.
My Kind Of Humor Is  
Clever, Dry / Sarcastic, Friendly, Obscure


On Tv, I Always Watch  
Documentaries, Movies
My Top 3 Tv Shows Are  
'Lost' is ok, 'Dexter'- interesting concept... I do not have a fav tv show.
When I Go To The Movies, I Always Go To See A  
Action, Science Fiction, Comedy, Drama, Documentary, Animation, Thriller
My Top 3 Movies Are  
That's tough- 'Red Violin', 'Pan's Labrynthe', 'A Room with a View' are
When Listening To Music, I Always Listen To  
Pop, Classical, Blues, Jazz, Reggae
When I Read, I Always Read  
Ancient, Classic, Fiction, Philosophy, Satire
My Top 3 Books Are  
'Portrait of a Lady', 'The Count of Monte Cristo', & 'The Power of One'
My Idea Of Fun Is  
Anything that is new and exciting or comfortable and intimate. I want to go on a hot air balloon ride over the Grand Canyon, land by the water falls, & go swimming. A good book... I love seeing rare and beautiful plants, animals, natural formations, and meeting people. Dining is always a pleasure- food is intimate and engages the senses. As I am an artist I love art that engages my senses in such a way that reminds me of my humanity & all that encompasses. I enjoy being on the water- sailing or on a yacht. I love life & would enjoy sharing how I see the world with a man who will respect & care for me, as I would him.

Looking for

What Do You Find Attractive?  
Intelligence, Humor, Great Skills, Boldness, Spontaneity, Wit, Thoughtfullness
What Do You Look For?  
Confidence, honesty, integrity, humor, and respect, as well as someone who knows what he wants out of life... and achieves it!
What Kind Of Relationship Are You Seeking?  
Friend, Date, Intimate, Committed