soaringman Profile Information

Aloha from the Big Island
Age 64 From Keaau, Hawaii - Online - 2 weeks ago
Man Seeking A Woman

Basic Information

I Would Describe Myself As  
I'm self employed, happily divorced (14 years ago), two boys in college. Great cook, love good wine. I stay out of Wall Mart as much as possible, never go to MacDonald’s. I have a BMW motorcycle that I love, but you don't have to. I fly sailplanes for fun. I love to read, but NetFlix is my buddy. My dog is big enough to eat small dogs, but she doesn’t (and gets along with my cats). I like to fly fish mountain streems. I haven't traveled nearly enough. I really enjoyed being a father.

Appearance & Situation

My Body Type Is  
A Few Extra Pounds
My Height Is  
5' 11 (1.8 m)
My Eyes Are  
My Ethnicity Is  
My Marital Situation Is  
I Have Kids  
Yes - Not At Home
I Want Kids  
My Best Feature Is  
My Hair Is  
I Have One Or More Of These  
Cat, Dog, I Own A Farm
Willing To Relocate  


My Education Level Is  
University Degree
My Current Employment Status Is  
My Speciality Is  
My Job Title Is  
I own my own flower farm
I Live  
At Home  
All Is Calm
I'm A Smoker  
I Drink  
Yes - Often


Back In High School, I Was A  
My Social Behavior Is  
Shy, Observant, Friendly, Outgoing
My Interest And Hobbies Are  
Reading, Cooking, Cars
My Idea Of A Great Time Is  
Staying At Home, Trying New Things, The Movies, Extreme Sports, Reading A Book
An Ideal First Date Would Be  
A good conversation, one that made us want to have another one.
I've Always Wanted To Try  
Base jumping, but it's not going to happen.
My Friends Describe Me As Being  


My Religion Is  
Spiritual But Not Religious
I Attend Services  
My Political Views Are  
My Goal In Life Is  
Enjoy the rest of it. 'Been pretty good so far.
My Kind Of Humor Is  
Clever, Dry / Sarcastic, Raunchy


On Tv, I Always Watch  
Documentaries, Movies
My Top 3 Tv Shows Are  
Top Gear (BBC), Colbert Report, In treatment (HBO)
My Top 3 Movies Are  
The Princess Bride, The Human Stain, Lord of the Rings
When Listening To Music, I Always Listen To  
Rock, Classical, Blues, New age
My Top 3 Musical Artists Are  
Buddy Guy, Loreena McKennitt, Joe Satriani
When I Read, I Always Read  
Fiction, History, Mystery
My Top 3 Books Are  
Eragon, everything by Philip Roth, ditto Christopher Moore
My Idea Of Fun Is  
Doing acrobatics in my sailplane, riding my motorcycle, watching movies at home, cooking.

Looking for

What Do You Find Attractive?  
Intelligence, Good Looks, Humor, Great Skills, Boldness, Spontaneity, Money, Flirtatiousness, Wit, Thoughtfullness
What Do You Look For?  
I prefer a woman that is educated, either college or worldly, prefer both. You should be financially independent. If you are really heavy it isn't going to work. Smoking is the biggest turn off possible. If you think Fox news is really fair and balanced please don’t contact me. If you like Public Radio I like you better already. If you are / were a tom boy that’s a plus. Ability to get dirty occasionally is attractive, as is the ability to occasionally dress up. If you need to put on much make up to start your day (other than for professional reasons) we aren’t compatible. Sense of adventure and ability to laugh easily would be nice.
What Kind Of Relationship Are You Seeking?  
Date, Intimate